Sunday, September 26, 2021

Search an F1 Keyword or Phrase:

  • XML Parsing Error at 2:32. Error 76: Mismatched tag

Force India F1 Team

Force India Formula One Team Limited, trading as Force India F1, is a Formula One motor racing team. The team was formed in October 2007 when a consortium led by Indian businessman Vijay Mallya and Michiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 team for € 88 million.

Force India F1 represents increased Indian participation within Formula One, with Delhi set to host the first ever Indian Grand Prix in 2011. The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile confirmed the change in name from Spyker to Force India on 24 October 2007.

After going through 29 races without a point, Force India won their first Formula One world championship points and podium place when Giancarlo Fisichella finished second in the 2009 Belgian Grand Prix. Force India scored points again in the following race when Adrian Sutil finished fourth after starting the race from second at the Italian GP.

Full name
Force India F1 Team

Silverstone, England, UK

Team principal
Vijay Mallya

Technical Director
Mark Smith

2010 Formula One season

Race drivers
14. Adrian Sutil
15. Vitantonio Liuzzi

Test drivers
Paul di Resta

Force India VJM03

Mercedes-Benz FO 108X


Formula One World Championship Career


2008 Australian Grand Prix

Latest race

2010 Turkish Grand Prix

Races competed 42

Constructors' Championships 0

Drivers' Championships 0

Race victories 0

Pole positions 1

Fastest laps 1

2009 position 9th (13 points)

Japan Weather Forecast

°F | °C
invalid location provided

Under Construction is currently under construction. Please check back for new features and upto date Formula 1 news.


Important: Articles on are submitted from around the internet and all content is copyright to the original writer. Articles are always credited to the source. If your article appears on and you would like the article removed, please let us know and we'll gladly remove it from the site.